Huron School District #2-2

TwitterLink.pngFacebookLink.png

Instagram.jpg

Programs Library & Media Center

Mission Statement: 

Students will develop the ability to access, evaluate, and use information in a variety of formats as well as a lifetime reading habit.

 

Huron High School Library Media Center (605-353-7800 extension 8809) 

Rachel Kary, HHS Library Media Specialist  Rachel.Kary@k12.sd.us 

Mrs. Kary is the HHS Library Media Specialist and is here to help you find the information you need. Please feel free to contact  her with any school library needs you may have. 

Lona Moser, HHS LMC Para  Lona.Moser@k12.sd.us

Mrs. Moser is the HHS Library Aide. Mrs. Moser can help you with your information needs and she will be happy to help you find that book you really want to read.

HIgh School Library Media Center hours-- 7:30 AM – 3:30 PM

 

Huron Middle School Library Media Center (605-353-6900 extension 8903) 

Robert Behlke, HMS LMC Para  Robert.Behlke@k12.sd.us

Dayna Winter, HMS LMC Para  Dayna.Winter@k12.sd.us

Mr. Behlke and Mrs. Winter operate the middle school library. Please contact them if have any questions or concerns.

Middle School Library Media Center hours-- 7:45 AM – 4:00 PM

 

Washington 4th & 5th Grade Center (605-353-7895)

Jessica Skorheim, LMC Para  Jessica.Skorheim@k12.sd.us

Ms. Skorheim is the library para at this building. Please contact her if have any questions or concerns.

Washington 4-5 Center Hours-- 8:00 AM to 3:30 PM

 

Madison 2nd & 3rd Grade Center (605-353-7887)

Danyelle Brotherton, LMC Para Danyelle.Brotherton@k12.sd.us

Ms. Brotherton is the library para at this building. Please contact her if have any questions or concerns.

Madison 2-3 Center Library Media Center hours-- 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

 

Buchanan Kindergarten & 1st Grade Center (605-353-7875)

Peggy Podhradsky, LMC Para  Peggy.Podhradsky@k12.sd.us

Mrs. Podhradsky is the library para at the Buchanan K-1 Center. If you have any questions or concerns please contact her by phone or email.

Buchanan K-1 Center Library Media Center hours - 8:15 AM - 3:15 PM

Library Links 

Destiny Card Catalog  http://destiny.huronschooldistrict.net is the website for the Huron School District Library Media Center webpage. From this location, one can login and visit their school’s card catalog.   After logging in, students have access to their current and past library checkouts, holds, resource lists, library happenings, and much more. If there are any questions about logging into your account or anything library related, please contact your school librarian!

Huron Public Library 

South Dakota State Library 

Evaluating Internet Resources

Library and Media Center Policies and Procedures Manual